Today, many people rely on the internet to diagnose and cure their own health problems instead of seeing a doctor. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

It can not be denied that nowadays finding diagnose and cure people ’ ailments on the net are prefered by many rather than seeing a doctor. I have the belief that it generally stems from those' economic conditions and their modern-day behaviours and this can cause more critical health problems. The primary reason why this happens is that in the capitalist system, most people live under bad conditions. Even if they have dire health problems, they do not have enough money to go to the doctor, resulting in seeking other options. So, browsing on the net is the cheapest way, giving people hope about how the problem can be cured or treated, making people more relaxed. Another reason appears to be the habit of the modern age. Because of the proliferation of the internet and mobile devices, people have become so accustomed to quickly reach anything such as books, messages and the like that they also desire to learn about their illness suddenly via the internet. Visiting a doctor that takes many hours is not be appropriate for today’ people. For example, most people are lazy and shy to go to a urology doctor so they tend to use the internet for their sex problems. I think that it is a crucial situation because at most times the internet can misguide the people to diagnose their serious ailments, leading to effect that it makes people nervous or it gives people freeness. For instance, when a person with varied symptoms of flu searched what caused their illness on the internet, Google can offer the possibilities related to coronavirus by exaggerating. Therefore, this gets people more jitter. In conclusion, although the internet offers the chance to find some diagnoses, cures or treatment methods, there can bring about a lot of adverse effects.