Many people believe that bicycle is a healthy and environmentally-friendly mode of transport. However, it is no longer the main form of transport. What are the reasons? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among the wider population?

In today's world, peddle cycle is not used frequently regardless of its health and environmental benefits. There are many factors in consideration to be considered. This essay will examine its main causes and provide an adequate solution to this problem. The two main causes of pupil’s ignorance towards usage of the bicycle are lack of time and status symbols. Due to a messed-up sleeping schedule, every individual wakes up late to go to the office and doesn't have enough time to peddle a bike to reach the workplace. For example, I have a habit of watching the Netflix series till late at night daily. As a result of which, I wake up just on a time so that I can dress up and take a taxi to reach my industry. Also, many youngsters who are woke about their health still avoid the use of the bicycle as owning a car or bike put them in the bracket of the upper class. For instance, my friend who is so conscious about her weight prefers to go workout place regardless of buying a bicycle as her subscribers will make fun of her and will question her about her income. Thus, that's why peddle- bike is not considered as the main mode of transport. Some possible solutions to this problem are awaring warning people about healthy lifestyle and encouraging them to buy a bicycle. By explaining to folks about the importance disciplined lifestyle and motivating them to use peddle bike to travel to nearby places can help to tackle these issues. Furthermore, the government should come with a law that a person who owns and use a bicycle more often should be given a special exemption from paying the taxes. This way, people of every age group will be encouraged to use a bicycle as the main mode of transportation. To conclude, an unhealthy lifestyle and not seeing peddle bike as a luxury commodity are the main causes of pupil's ignorance towards it. However, awareness about health and government participation plays a major role to emphasize the use of bicycles in the wider population.