Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

A set of individuals opine that schools should include more fun activities in their curriculum,whereas, others feel that education should be the only agenda of these institutions.I am more inclined towards the former view.The aim of this essay is to elaborate on my opinion. On one hand, I agree with the set of the population which prefer education with entertainment. This is because when learning is induced in a fun way then it will be easily understood by the pupils. For instance, along with the syllabus related classes art classes like music and dance should be introduced at least thrice a week to make the children enjoy themselves. Thus a kind of joy will be cultivated in the school environment. Besides this, physical activities and mental relaxations will build their cognitive skills. Hence, it is important to attach the creative side to the curriculum side of the educational system. Therefore I am in the favour of this opinion. On the other hand, some individuals feel that if the educational institutions are given an extra burden of engaging the kids in fun related ways then this will impact the board exam results.For this,reason some are against including creative skills-based classes in the schools. For example, a study by Harvard showed that strengthening teamwork can be achieved by incorporating a variety of interactive classroom formats into the educational experience. Also, including a games room in the school can make a child bunk his classes and sit in that room and as a result, spend a lot of time there itself to skip the periods. Consequently failing in gis examinations. To conclude, there are two different opinions in the minds of the people about the school's responsibilities. The essay has addressed both views and explained why I am going with the former view.