Some people say that the prevention of health problems is more important than the treatment of illness and disease and that Government funding should reflect this?What is your opinion?

Prevention has always been the easiest and most economical way to tackle different kinds of ailments, from viral diseases to bacterial ones. Therefore, people need to be aware of the modes of transmission and contamination along with the methods of prevention. The success of this possibility will be acquired if the governing body gives its attention to such issues concerning disease prevention more than disease treatment, even though both of the actions are crucial in itself. To prevent disease is to escape all the liabilities which a disease can cause. The disease is not only an assault on the body but also on spiritual and material wealth. For instance, if a person falls seriously ill then he will lose his mental and physical being and on top of that, he will also suffer a blow to his life-long earnings. But, if that person had managed to prevent that illness in the first place then the whole thing would have been saved. Although medical treatments have been incessantly expensive, people are still drawn to them due to the failure of authorities to promote health prevention. Despite the famous slogan, ' Prevention is better than cure', the government still focuses on treatment research rather than prevention strategies. For example, the budget allocated to purchasing hospital machines is higher than the amount of money given to vaccine centres. To conclude, while I agree that curing ailments is an important step, exercising precaution and henceforth, preventing the disease will stop the outcomes of disease altogether. Therefore, to promote health, authorities ought to allocate an appropriate amount of funds towards preventive care.