In most countries fast food is becoming cheaper and more available. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

To begin with, fast food is gaining popularity day by day and there are many countries where fast food is sold cheaper than healthy food. On the other hand, many countries sell cheaper healthy food. I believe there are advantages of cheaper fast food but the disadvantages outweigh the advantages in terms of health and this essay will discuss examples to support my view. Fast food is not only unhealthy but there are many health-related problems associated with that. I think one should consume fast food only when there is no other option available and some countries are now selling fast food cheaper than healthy food due to which their residents have included fast food in their daily diet. As a result, residents suffer from health problems like obesity. For example, I went to Australia and I was hungry, I found multiple fast food restaurants together but I was not able to find any healthy food nearby which I think is a negative development. Considering the availability and price of fast food, there are few advantages associated. People can find fast food easily when they are in a rush. Furthermore, there are many people who plan regular picnics or host parties and at that time, cheaper junk food is helpful. Also, sometimes the easy availability of fast food can save lives. For example, I went to hiking last month and I forgot the way to get back to my car; I was very exhausted and hungry. At that time, I found a fast food restaurant which saved my life as I was dying from hunger. In conclusion, I believe that the cheap availability of fast food has advantages. Moreover, if we think about health, there are various disadvantages and risk factors like obesity, high blood pressure and heart attack which are majorly caused by consuming junk food.