People think that the government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion

In recent decades, humans have been facing several vital environmental problems that impact not only nature but also it has direct effects on our life. One of the most important problems is air pollution as a result of using fusile fuel for transportation or industry. People believe that government should concern about it and the hazard impacts of it should be controlled by increasing the price. Although I agree with this, I think there are many appropriate alternative solutions to solve the problem. On the one hand, the first solution to reduce oil consumption is that governments raise the price of it. People prefer to use private cars for their daily transportation and even their journeys. Hence, they decrease using own cars if they have to more investment. Although authorities can reduce the amount of fuel and its impact, it does not properly work in long term. For instance, national law for increasing taxes on tobacco goods cannot help to solve the problem of using those products and I think that legislation on oil price does not work as well. On the other hand, the authorities ought to apply alternative solutions for this situation. Firstly, public transportation should be increased and people encourage not only to use of public transportation like metro or taxi but also using bicycles and electrical scooters instead of their private car. Secondly, people should aware of the impact of increasing carbon emissions on the atmosphere. Thirdly, governments should investigate renewable energies for use on cars and other vehicles. For example, Tesla using electricity on their cars which is eco-friendly fuel. To conclude, although forcing people to pay more money for petrol is the first step of consideration, it works for a while. Government and individuals must lend a helping hand to solve the greenhouse gas problem.