Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Individuals generally commemorate the festivals for entertainment purposes, but they do not have any knowledge regarding their traditional as well as religious significance. I totally agree with this testimonial because they do not inherit good relations with their elders, and they are affected by Western culture as well. The primary reason is that every human being has a very hectic schedule nowadays, due to which they do not have any spare time to spend with their grandparents to gain any kind of historical information. Teenagers are busy with their studies whereas adults are busy with their office tasks. Thus, they celebrate their religious ceremonies as a source of entertainment by gathering with all the near and dear ones. For example, Diwali the most famous festival of Indian people is now celebrated as a festival to relax the mind by burning crackers and eating sweets, without knowing about its religious importance related to Guru Teg Bahadur ji. Another pivotal extrapolation to support the view is some people are running after the Western culture and forgetting their traditional festivals. Due to the migration of masses among the different nations, the religious importance of certain cultures is losing its significance because they celebrate those festivals just for fun neither they have any information related to their religious importance nor do they have enough knowledge about their ancestorial festivals. For instance, Christmas and easter are celebrated by 70 per cent of Indian people residing in Canada and America, but in reality, they do not know why they celebrate these. Except for enjoyment purposes. To conclude, the religious importance of celebrating festivals among people is reducing consistently due to lack of conversation with elderly people along with the impact of Western culture on youngsters minds.