International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that tourism is booming and cross-country travel has played an important role in the development of a country. However, there is a growing concern about the detrimental effects of the travel industry on the local inhabitants and the natural surrounding. In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons of travelling to another country and try to draw some conclusions. I will start by looking at the advantages. One of the major plus points of international tourism is the economical growth of a country.For,example the United States of America is one of the most famous countries to visit, the total revenue generated by tourism is more than 2 billion dollars. This helps them to provide better facilities such as healthcare benefits and better transportation to their citizens. This, in turn, leads to an improvement in the overall quality of life of the people. Moreover, in order to provide hospitality to the growing number of visitors, there is infrastructure development in the form of roads, hotels and improved law and order, which ultimately benefits the locals. On the other hand, there is an adverse effect on the local environment due to overcrowding leading to more pollution and destruction of natural reserves. Additionally, there is a problem of price hikes in local goods due to increasing tourist demands. This, in turn, leads to the hike in the cost of daily use goods which affect the local people. Having discussed both aspects, it is clear that the advantages of international travel outweigh the disadvantages. Therefore, in my opinion, steps need to be taken at the government and individual levels so that the disadvantages can be minimized and the prosperity of the region continues.