shopping is dangerous because it makes people selfish, and careless with money. Do you agree or disagree?

In this globalisation era, shopping is one of the populat leisure activities. A lion share of society believes that people are becoming more selfish and careless with cash sure to shopping. I completely agree with this statement and give my explanation in upcoming paragraphs before forming an opinion. With regards to, shopping is kind of relaxing therapy for major part of society, but if someone is doing it in excess it has dangerous effects on our physical and emotional aspects of life. There should be limits of everything. Moreover, it will lead to self-centeredness in masses as if they are more into it. For instance, in India, data of 2010 clearly represents that 65% people are wasting their major amount of money on buying things just to feel pleasure in their life. Customers are even going into depression and mental stress after wasting whole cash into shopping. However, buying useful products just for the sake of your happiness will even disturb people physically and tight their pockets. One should need to keep savings for any mishappening and other bad circumstances in life. Furthermore, it is important to be very discipline nad managed with your money so that masses should invest it more mannerly. For instance, a survey from UK, In 2018 shows that 60% citizens didnot had savings or money for health services as they wasted all amount on buying mobile phones and branded clothes. One must have major share of money for their health and other important services. To recapitulate, shopping is one of the stress buster and pleasure activity but masses need to know their limits and they should know the importance of money in life.