In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Along with the development of science and technology in recent times, global agriculture has progressed than it was before. Though, many people in the world still suffer from famine or poverty. This essay will point out some of the main reasons and provide practical solutions to tackle such problems. First of all, the reason why the advancement in the agricultural field does not reach people who need it the most is that they are still implement poor performance in agriculture activities. Farmers and breeders, especially those in developing countries can not be accessible to such advanced machines since they are really expensive and people are unaffordable to equip them. Besides, the large number of people not having knowledge in adopting science to their yields has led to the fact that they have to conduct agriculture in traditional ways which is ineffective as well as has low quality. Take Vietnam as an example, every year many rural areas in this country produce millions of tons of rice and other kinds of agricultural products, however, only a few amounts of them meet export standards thanks to the adoption of modern technology and systematic process. Other foods that are unqualified has to sell domestically at a low price that makes people suffer from substantial losses and directly affect their incomes. In order to deal with this issue, it goes without saying that the States and governmental leaders hold an important role in appropriately allocating financial and human resources to the agriculture sector. By systematizing and investing large money in modern machines, the number of high-quality products can be increasingly exported to international, which considerably helps to develop the well-being of their residents. In addition, the governments should invite specialists and engineers from developed nations to their countries so that they can train people to use advanced technologies in agriculture as well as bring them valuable knowledge and experiences. To sum up, the shortage of knowledge of people and financial potential from the governments are two main causes attributable to the existence of starvation across the world in spite of the development in the agricultural field. It is, without doubt, the responsibility of governmental leaders to focus their investment on this sector and enhance the overall capacity of farmers to improve this situation.