Some people say the government should give healthcare the first priority, some others believe there are more important priorities to spend taxer’s money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Worldwide governments must properly manage the monetary resources in all fields. Many people argue that the most important topic on which governors should focus is the healthcare system, nevertheless, I staunchly consider that although the health field is vital in the development of societies, money has to be equally distributed. In this essay, I will discuss both sides, and explain my reasons in detail. To start with, it is well-known that people have to be healthy in order to be able to perform other tasks, then disease prevention as well as health promotion are crucial to guarantee quality of life in humankind. Then, most countries are spending on campaigns to improve lifestyles and drop the ever-increasing incidence of chronic diseases, such as primary hypertension, diabetes, heart attack, etc. Additionally, many other policies have been taken into account to prevent the spread of contagious illnesses. This is exemplified by the COVID-19 vaccination campaigns which were performed resulting in a reduction of the mortality and morbidity related to this disease. Conversely, many other topics have to be taken into consideration, namely education, security, and the environment. This means that governors have to maintain a balance among all fields in order to generate an integral development. Otherwise, if there is no proportional distribution, people who belong to the fields that receive less support might suffer from scarcity and poverty. For instance, in Colombia most resources have been spent on the environment, nonetheless, the performance of students in schools has plummeted and the population has no security because the rate of crimes committed every day has rocketed. The aforementioned points are explained by the lack of opportunities. To sum up, the healthcare system should be considered one of the main fields to be spent on. However, there are many other social issues that also have to be taken into account and equally supported by the government