More people today are overweight than ever before. What are the primary causes of this? What measures can be taken to overcome this epidemic?

Although not a new phenomenon, obesity seems to have become synonymous with the modern lifestyle. In fact, it is one of the main health concerns for the young generation. This essay will discuss what I consider to be the main causes of it and the ways to control this problem. There are a number of causes to increase in weight. A hectic lifestyle is one of them. Because we are living in a fast-moving world, we spend less time taking care of our eating habits, which in turn is resulting in unhealthy eating. People, for instance, order fast food when they are in the office and under a heavy workload. Another one is the easy availability of unhealthy meals than healthy meals. We just walk out of our office, home or gymnasium; there are stalls of fast food items. Mcdonald's and Dominos food chain are opening their branches near a commercial building or in a market area. It is ultimately causing an overweight. Certainly, it is problem for citizens, but the government should look after this issue and should spread awareness among people about nutrition and problems incurred due to obesity. If people follow the standard guidelines informed by the municipal, such as proper lunchtime at the workplace and availability of a variety of options at the cafeteria, they would be able to control their weight. Moreover, the control of eating manners at a younger age can also be a solution. Rather than accepting what a child is asking for, parents should teach good habits. In conclusion, whereas weight increases due to bad ingestion habits or accessibility of quickly cooked meals, it can be prevented by the interference of government and good parenting practices