In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.What is your opinion about this??

Over the years, the population has risen dramatically and cities are already struggling with insufficient construction sites. The only area left for building new shelters is in the countryside. Some people, however, argue that this might lead to further worsening of our ecosystem. I totally agree with this argument as it can increase pollution and deforestation rate. In this essay, I will elucidate my view with the help of lucid examples. Firstly, although the scarcity of land for new dwellers in some places is dire, however, building homes in suburbs will definitely raise the cutting of forests. For instance, studies suggest that, constructing one house with the minimum arrangement, requires chopping off twenty to twenty-four trees. Which will definitely affect the already carbon footprint and climate change. Therefore, it will lead mankind to face significant atrocities in future. Secondly, population settling in outskirts will also lead to a considerable increase in pollution. For example, when people will move to new settlements then amenities like school, medical institutes, industries and roads also needs to get set up. Consequently, pollution will increase in the countryside as well. To sum up, I would admit that although to solve the problem of congestion in some places, moving to suburbs can be a probable solution, however, this definitely is not the best solution. The repercussions will be quite high. We need to think of alternative ideas like allocating less area for office space as employees can work from home and creating more high-rise buildings rather than creating personal backyards and lawns.