Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening ,and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

The majority of criminals are prone to recidivism after being released from jail and nowadays, it is increasingly becoming prevalent. Hence, I am going to highlight some of the factors, along with solutions that may be implemented to alleviate this frustrating tendency. There are a wide variety of causes that offenders tend to recommit crimes. In my view, one of the prominent reasons for this is a lack of job opportunities. As it is known, employers are more likely to avoid recruiting someone with a previous criminal record. As a consequence of this, criminals are usually confronting with difficulties to reintegrate into society. Hence, they do not manage to sustain a better lifestyle for their future life. Thus a lack of gainful employment, as well as rehabilitation to the community probably will propel them to re-offend. When it comes to solutions to this frustrating tendency, not only governments but also society should take some serious steps towards reducing this issue. So that, policy should allocate some part of the budget in order to provide some training courses and profitable activities for them. Hence, they would be engaged with some useful activities, as well as make a living. Besides, the community also should support them emotionally in order to stimulate them to incur a good way of life. Thus I believe that taking these measures would deter them from reoffending and as a result of this, the crime rate would drastically reduce. To sum up, I believe that, both communities and governments by taking some steps will be able to decrease crimes rate.