Some people think it is better for one single legal system throughout the world. Other say countries should have their own law

There is a view shared by a certain number of people that all countries should have the same laws. According to the opposing opinion, a unified legal system cannot be achieved due to cultural and other differences between the states. I tend to agree with the first point, as the same system ensures equal rights for the whole population. On the one hand, states have their own unique historical background in which the laws have developed. Constitutions, despite occasionally sharing general ideas, regulate political processes in a different manner. Judicial precedents that lead to the enactment of some rules are also country-specific. For instance, the legal scene in Germany cannot be fairly compared to the Chinese one. Even though both constitutions proclaim democratic values such as religious and racial equality, there is a noticeable distinction between political regimes. Moreover, the process of adopting even one international law is already complicated since it involves active communication between the states. This is the problem that the United Nations faces. On the other hand, it is possible to realize a single legal system that can be applied to as many countries as possible. Humans from all over the world deserve to have their essential rights protected on a higher level. Additionally, international law ensures that global problems are addressed and managed by everyone. Sustainable Development Goals 17 that were established by the United Nations in 2015 emphasize the importance of gender equality, climate action, and clean energy. They encourage all the countries to make a significant change for the better. According to United Nations reports, some advancements in these goals were made in the course of the last few years. In conclusion, a unified legal system can be achieved through open dialogue and partnership between the states. International laws have a lot of advantages because they provide a global administration of vital issues that concern everyone.