Whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little can be done to rectify this. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Since the industrial revolution, the technology has spread around the globe, improving and communication amid different peoples. Following this, the media occupied an important spot as an information distributor and facilitator, trying their best to collect data to inform the population without choosing sides. The paragraphs below will outline a complete agreement with the above-mentioned statement, giving reasons to explain it. To begin with, I believe people are constantly having access to whatever the means of communication consider is right, which unconsciously persuade them to valid what had been exposed. To illustrate, using a personal example, I am not a political knowledgeable individual, however, due to the important potilical moment my country is facing, I have acquired plenty of information in Tv journals and in advertisements on Instagram. Because of this fact, the opinion I have built is based on the side of the story I have had contact with, which is the media's. Moreover, by working as an entertainment tool as well, these tech tools alter their persuasions with a treats, which make individuals accept the controlling easily and unnoticed. Furthermore, I think that buying televisions or installing Wi-fi at home have become items of necessity, almost a minimum to survive, which guarantees its power over people. For instance, even indigenous communities have accepted outside news from radios or cellphones, due to being threatened and endangered people. Therefore, these means of communication are so deep inside all kinds of individuals that it is difficult to reverse the situation where their opinion would not influence others or, at least, be considered untrustworthy. To conclude, I strongly agree that the combination of constancy and necessity maintains the media's controlling over people attitudes and opinions, and also makes it difficult to do otherwise. The best to be done in this situation is to aware individuals to look for information from different sources, thus, avoiding to be alienated.