Some people like to spend their leisure time with their colleagues, while others prefer to keep their private life separate from their work life. Is it a good thing to spend leisure time with a colleague?

A part of people, prefer having a good time with their co-workers while the other part has decided work life ends up at 5pm. In my opinion this is not a bad thing to go spend time outside work with colleagues, I’ll explain. Firstly, It’s important to keep a good cohesion with your co-worker or your team. If you don’t have a good time with your workers, it’s maybe because you don’t know them well enough. For instance, having a night per week with the team and having dinner at the pub to talk about anything can remove a lot of stress accumulated during the day. Some people talk easily in our work environment and can be more confident in you. Secondly, each company has enough workers to find someone who can complete yourself. A good friend is really important daily, to support when everything goes wrong or to have fun. For example, if you don’t want to go to work in the morning because you already know who you’re gonna work with, then you will have a long day. Instead, learn more about your co-worker and you might discover some similar hobbies and then go play golf with them on Sunday. In conclusion, I find it really important to keep good contact after work with colleagues and having a good team makes your day feel quicker because you are in a good mood. Your coworker might end up being your best friend if you share the same ideas or sports.