Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions diverge widely on the importance of different news sources. While some people consider newspapers as the most effective way to receive news, I would argue that the Internet-based news has brought more significant benefits to our lives. On the one hand, it is undeniable that newspapers still hold an indispensable position among newsreaders. Firstly, since newspapers have existed for a long time before any kind of media such as TV or Internet, many senior citizens have developed a habit of reading newspapers everyday and they do not want to make a fresh start. Secondly, newspapers are considered a more reliable source of information compared to other sources nowadays. The reason is that most articles in newspapers are written by professional journalists and undergo many processes prior to their publication. On the other hand, the Internet has been the dominant news source these days due to the advantages it offers. The major benefit of online news is that it is easily accessible. With the development of technology nowadays, people can access a huge amount of news in just a few clicks. Moreover, while online papers are able to provide up to minute news coverage of events as they happen, newspapers have now become the only source of stale news. Beside that, Internet-based news platforms offer a greater reading experience to readers through uploading video and audio recording. For instance, people nowadays not only read the information about the soccer match last night but also re-watch the match. In conclusion, while newspapers are popular among certain groups of people, it seems to me that online papers offer more benefits nowadays.