In some cultures, childeren are often told that they can achieve anything if they work hard enough. To what extent you thing the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In some societies, younger generation is often told that they can accomplish anything in their life if they put a sufficient amount of time and energy into it. Although there are some advantages to that idea, I utterly believe the disadvantages are more. Hearing this idea from the parent would probably create a false sense of perfection in children’s minds which may lead to complete disappointment. It means that in our not-perfect world creating a strong non-factual mindset in minds of non-experienced youngsters could result in devastating feelings after failures in their lives. For Instance, in under-developed societies eluding children with the idea that they can achieve a top-ranked university in the first world may cause life-long damage to their personality after failure. Children also might feel an obligation from their parent side to continue in a path which they might not be interested in. So, they find themself in a situation in which they are forced forward but accomplishments happen because of a lack of passion. For example, many families encourage their kids to be doctors and portray a seducing future life in this career without considering their pursuits. This is why we can appreciate the huge dissatisfaction among many young medical students. Some parents belonging to these cultures state that this statement could motivate children to keep on with their path even after their failures. However, this might be refuted because they ignore the fact that unrealistic recommendations may strengthen perfectionism internally which could lead to unfavourable psychological consequences. In conclusion, although these ideal suggestions may provide some false incitement, they create perfectionist mindset and might compel individuals to follow an undesired path in their lives.