some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument that public museums and art galleries are not necessary for societies because the public can also enjoy historical artefacts and artworks by using a computer, especially in this era. Besides, some people are contrary to that opinion for some reliable and logical reasons. However, I tend to partially disagree with this argument. First of all, the development of technology has increased rapidly in the past decade and tends to make it easier for society to enjoy artwork digitally on special platforms. The public must not attend museums and galleries physically. As a result, that phenomenon attracts all communities around the world to access the platform and can customize the condition of the world. For example, the public nowadays cannot travel or visit anywhere because of the pandemic. However, they can still have the opportunity to see works of art by using technology. However, communities cannot feel the ambience and sense of arts directly in the museum by only accessing the internet. They cannot feel the craft with their senses. For example, the public who visit the museum can see the true colour of the historical artefact and sometimes the tactile relish of those artworks as well, which cannot be obtained by using digital platforms. Moreover, historical objects and works of craft are valued if they can be displayed in the building. And it is essential if the city or country collects a variety of artefacts that can be shown to the public directly and also educates them. For instance, there are a lot of museums in Indonesia that choose to save historical artefacts or artworks in the museums and art galleries to give education to the younger generation. In conclusion, I believe technology can give benefits for the public to enjoy works of art and historical objects as well. However, the physical building of museums and art galleries is also still necessary to educate society directly.