Many cities around the world these days are becoming more and more polluted. Why is this happening? What solutions can you suggest?

It is irrefutable that pollution has become a huge concern for us. Pollution is increasing day by day in several metropolitan cities across the globe. Industrialization and decomposition of organic waste are the main reasons behind pollution. Despite having problems with pollution, several measures can be taken to overcome this problem. To begin, there is a drastic change in our habits after industrialization. In this modern,era we all are so dependent on technology, that we can't even think about doing something without it. This has lead to overexploitation of our natural resources, for example, for our day to day travel we are so dependent on our personal vehicles causing pollution in cities. As more cars in traffic would result in a higher amount of carbon dioxide exhaust, thus having detrimental effects on the urban atmosphere. Furthermore, littering should also be put under equal consideration since it has the potential to cause massive damage. Decomposing organic waste could generate a terrible smell, degrading the quality of life in that area for instance the Lich river was once a spot for locals to dispose of their waste. As a result, the smell became unbearable, decreasing property value as well as the quality of life. On the other hand, there are various steps that can be taken by the government as well as by each individual to reduce pollution. Firstly, the government should organise various campaigns on "correct ways to dispose of waste " to spread awareness amongst locals and they also penalize people for littering and dumping waste in lakes. Secondly, citizens should be encouraged to use public transportation, so that traffic and air pollution can be reduced. To conclude, pollution is a worldwide problem that can not be solved in a day but requires constant efforts by each and every living soul on this planet. By reducing the use of natural resources and promoting public transportation we can solve this problem and live a better life.