In modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

There is a widely held view that in the fast-paced world, youngsters have been spending most of their time with friends instead of their family members for the past decade. This essay will outline the reasons for this trend and further argue why it is not a good idea to force youngsters to spend more time at home. To begin with, One of the main reasons why it is trending that adolescents are now spending more time outdoors with their peers rather than with their families is that their parents choose to lead work-oriented lifestyles over those that are dedicated to families. When the amount of time spent with families is not proportionated with that spent on working, many parents fail to provide enough time to bond with their offspring, and as a result, children turn to their friends to enjoy their free time. For instance, rather than staying indoors, many affluent Gen Z in different parts of the world are usually seen hanging out at cafes or going to a movie with friends during the weekend. There is a wide range of strategies that can be used to arrest this trend. According to psychologists and medical experts, children should not be forcefully banned from outdoor activities. Doing so would limit their freedom to explore the world and potentially hinder them from transforming into the person they want to be in the future. For example, many schoolchildren in high school always volunteer in various charity events in order to help the communities as well as explore what they really want to do in life.From the general public, adolescents with this kind of mindset would grow into well-rounded citizens, contributing significantly to their societies and their nation. To conclude, many youngsters choose to spend less time with their families because of the busy schedule of their parents due to which they feel unwanted and unloved. Further, I believe that youngsters should not be forced to spend more time at home because it can become the major reason for the development of destructive behaviour in children.