Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education, which plays an integral role in our lives, is a passport to job opportunities and a high standard of living. Some people believe that the government should encourage every citizen to attend higher education through tuition waiving. I partly agree with this perspective and the reasons will be discussed in the following paragraphs The underlying rationale behind this is that the abolition of university tuition is a beneficial way for residents to be entitled to university. The gross enrollment rate will increase and all of the financial status will stand a chance of landing higher-paid jobs. The economy will have a breakthrough development by a more qualified and skilled workforce. This act can be a premise not only thriving economy but also for a modern, civilized society in the future. For example, Germany and France are two countries with free college policies in some fields such as education, the hotel service industry, and healthcare. These policies attract a host of students both domestically and internationally. After graduating, they are arranged in a job according to their major, which fills job gaps and pays taxes for these countries. On the other hand, the provision of free-of-charge education has an adverse bearing on students because the labour market will become more competitive while some blue-collar jobs such as workers, handicrafts, and engineers will lack personnel. Additionally, these acts can put a strain on government coffers, leading to tax hikes or reduced welfare when the cost to cover higher education is enormous. In conclusion, the benefit of tuition exemption is undeniable, I argue that the government should waive tuition for students depending on their circumstances, especially the underprivileged, in lieu of every citizen