Some people think that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes. Others argue that this money should be spent for sports facilities for ordinary people. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Governments are expected to invest more in training platforms. While some believe that this capital should be spent on improving sport facilities for professional sportspersons, others reckon this money should rather be used in building training grounds for ordinary people. Both viewpoints hold true and i think that each of them can have its advantages. First and foremost, there is no doubt that high performing athletes should have the privilege to do their training in excellent circumstances. After all, a lot of sacrifices is needed to always stay fit and be in good form. So, they need a great atmosphere which motivates them to keep up with the competitions. This is why countries who provide these services to their athletes always thrive during international competitions. As an illustration, in almost every Olympics game, America always takes most of the golden medals. This is because their sportsmans are well prepared for these events. Consequently, a good sport platform is a huge contributing factor in achieving high performance. On the other hand, common people also should not be neglected. Putting up training areas like football grounds or running tracks would be beneficial for them as this would motivate the community to take part in physical activities. Young people who are usually proned to bad influences can change their habits by becoming more active in physical exercises. Even better, the youngsters could aspire to become great sportspersons. As for the elders, this project will help them to stay in good shape as well as reducing the risk of various health issues. As a whole, these people's lives will improve enormously. In conclusion, there is no denying that the governments should find a compromise by investing for both sets of individuals but also try to satisfy both of them equally.