The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has an opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

There is no denying the fact that technology has an influence on our society. While it is a commonly held belief that it increases the distance level between the needy and the wealthy, there is an argument that it helps them to improve their economic level. This essay will discuss both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, technology makes life easier and gives the wealthy more chances to do important tasks. It is also possible to say that they buy time by using expensive equipment to ensure all things going well without wasting time. In addition, some people buy it to show off to be as busy and rich. Moreover, it helps them to educate and learn more which leads to higher scores in school and getting a good job. For example, If a student has an iPad, he will use AI to solve homework and review. On the other hand, technology gives the needy a chance to discover devices and tips to earn money and achieve their goals. For example, the owner of Snapchat was a poor man who admired a rich girl and his application gave him a chance to marry and be wealthy. Finally, most of the poor started online shops to earn money, which increased their income. For instance, Amazon website has investors from all people levels. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that technology helps to decrease the gap but only if the person uses it well.