In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are advantages and disadvantages of giving children these message?

In some traditions, youngsters are usually tough that they will succeed in anything if they do their best. It is apparent that children will be encouraged by those words which are cheerful to themselves. On the contrary, they can be disappointed when they will not aim their point. The advantages and disadvantages will be outlined. To begin with, Most people believe that cheerful words will enhance their children to pay more attention to something. Such as when the time of entrancing to university, many students are told that if they try their best, they will succeed what they want. This word is very cheerful to them. Consequently, when they are fulfilled with some motivational words, they will have more power to achieve their destinations. On the other hand, when people are given hope and when they cannot make it, they will feel hopeless and very upset with their failure. Those words which are giving hope will destroy their mental health when they disappoint. From my own experiences, my friend who is a basketball player, has been tough since he was younger that he has to work hard as much as possible then he will be successful later. Once, he failed the competition for the final battle, he got the first runner up which made him feel heartbroken. He told himself that everything he has done was meaningless. As the result, that situation makes him not do his best in other things because of afraid will fail again. In summary, the words which are cheerful or challenging someone is useful and useless. Depending on individuals and situations which have to personally considered.