In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Make a list of advantages and disadvantages. Which is better: living in a large city or a small community?

in the last few years, the debate regarding living in a small community versus living in big cities has been raised. Some people prefer to live in a small community. However, others claim that living in a large community give them more freedom. I believe that living in central cities will give you access to better job opportunities as well as up to date innovations and technologies. On one hand, living in a suburban area give you a peaceful life. As a consequence, you will enjoy living without stress. In addition, the cost of living in the villages is much lower compared to the cost of living in the cities. This will allow you to focus more on your family relationship. For example, if you are a father or a mom, you will prefer to have extra time with your family. Also, you want to have a bigger space for your family. In this case, the cost will be affordable in the suburban region. Furthermore, you will get access to community support from other families in the same neighbourhood. On the other hand, living in a large society provides you with the newest ideas and innovations in the market. As a result, you will gain a huge knowledge as well as skills. This will enhance your business and career life. Moreover, job opportunities are available in the centres of the country. For instance, most of the IT companies and their branches are located in the city centres. For this reason, most IT job posts are available in the city downtown. In conclusion, living in small communities allow you to have a simple and affordable lifestyle. So you can concentrate more on your family and personal relationships. This will provide you with more social satisfaction. In contrast, living in populated regions is stressful and costly. However, it opens the door for you to grow and succeed.