Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in toady's society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view.

Several techniques applied in advertising are against the ethical code and inadmissible for the current social community. This essay will attempt to shed light on both the merits and demerits of the methods used in advertising before concluding that it is unacceptable to advertise the products in an unethical way. Although it is common for businesses to use a variety of methods to publish their products so that the general public can see them, occasionally these methods go beyond what is morally acceptable. First and foremost, it could cause uncomfortable feelings for the viewer. For example, the internet user who only wants to browse the news could experience the pop-up unwanted advertisement that will cover the main page. Furthermore, the content might be going to the wrong target, which makes it unsafe for children. For instance, the advertisement content for adults might come up on social media at random times. On the other hand, this kind of advertisement is very compelling for business. First, it would lead to a higher rate of viewers. Since the publicity system has no filter, the advertising can reach many platforms from different websites. Moreover, this might increase brand awareness of the products. To be more specific, people will see the products more often, which leads to brand recognition and will be top of mind when the customer wants to buy similar products. In conclusion, even though this way might increase the company's profitability, it comes with the drawback of decreasing the viewer's convenience and higher the risk of unwanted viewers. I would be content with the disagreement about using the wrong method in advertising.