Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent days, football cups and international sporting events such as the Olympics are being taken more care of as individuals can express love and supports to their home countries and countries can maintain a good relationship with each other. To a certain point, I would agree with the statement but some arguments about the supporters have been recorded both in the past and recent years. On the one hand, sporting occasions help a lot in maintaining the peaceful atmosphere through nation and nation. From the past until now, sports have been seen as one way for people to compete with each other without having any damage and also conflict their power, therefore, states choose to use sports for ranking their place instead of wars. Though there will be some scuffles when playing, athletes compete with others in various countries in a sportive way. Another, through those occasions, people have chances to understand more about the opponent tradition, culture, and religion, which partly helps reduce the boundary between each state. On the other hand, the conflict has been caused as the athletes and advocates cannot get carried with their emotions. In some cases, watching a teammate being tricked on the field lead those athletes out of control and squabble or fight against the opponent team or the referee. This can result in the same activities in their supporters. For instance, some people say that the referees do not have the responsibility in guiding a football match and their home country lost owing to the referees’ unfairness, the extremists have stalked to find out those people social networks and start to attack them online. In conclusion, while there can be some conflict between fans, it is undeniable that the football world cup and global sporting events take part in remaining world peace and connect the patriots. For these reasons, holding occasionally sporting events is crucial and indispensable.