Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some university students want to learn other subjects in addition to their main subjects. While others believe it's more important to focus on studying to get a particular qualification. This essay will explain both perspectives between learning additional subjects out of the priority course or focusing on a specific discipline. The students want to learn other subjects in addition to their main subjects due to their curiosity or they find out the main subjects are not their passion. One of the benefits is they can learn new things and broaden their knowledge. Furthermore, it is beneficial for them to see something from a different perspective. This circumstance fits generalist jobs that require broad knowledge but just the surface information. For instance, public relations, news anchors, and managers. On the other hand, others believe in focusing on the main subjects. It will be beneficial to master the skills and keep the students focused to pursue the specific qualifications. Consequently, they can be an expert or specialist in a specific field. It is important for jobs that require particular techniques such as doctors, engineers, and lawyers. In conclusion, learning new subjects or focusing on the main subjects can be beneficial for students. In my perspective, it is more important for the student to know their main goals, as a result, they can choose between these two circumstances. It depends on the career goals that will be pursued since people have different aims. A generalist can study other subjects to see from a helicopter view, but a specialist should concentrate on learning a particular skill.