Communication is less between family members of late. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few years, conversation among family representatives seems to be reduced and I completely agree with this statement.In this essay, I will explain my view with examples. In former days, we have seen that people seem to be closer to each other. For example, Before the technological revolution, family representatives were in habit of living, cooking and eating together. As a result, they were more open to each other and exchanged viewpoints. Indeed the engagement between the nearest one has been decreased in contrast with past years. For instance,often kin relatives used to live together under the same roof in old days, hence communication among them was much better than recent time. As we are moving towards progress, the way of living has been also changed. Nowadays, not only younger generations but also older one like to be on technical gadgets such as Mobile phones, Personal Computers, Tabs,Televisions etc. Moreover, technology has replaced the traditional way of communication where humans are interacting with each other on social media like Facebook, WhatsApp etc. which in turn enlarged the gap between family members. As per the recent studies, 70% of teenagers are wasting their time on social media instead of studying and doing physical activities which sequentially result in fewer understandings between parents and their children. In conclusion, Initially, households were very close to each other in comparison with current days. There can be many reasons such as technology innovation,lifestyle change etc. In my opinion, it's good to have face to face discussions among households.