With the rise of E-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this a good step forward while do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In the present age, there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether the increasing use of e-books is leading to a decrease in the popularity of paper books. There are some advantages and disadvantages related to this trend that will be analyzed in the following essay. Nowadays, technology development provides many new opportunities for humans. Currently, one of the most popular of them is the electronic publication which is available on each smartphone and tablet easily. This version of literature becomes very popular because of its benefits such as being effortless to carrying them. For example, if you are a bookworm and would like to have your book always with you, you will be able to download its electronic version on your mobile phone and read it whenever you decide. In addition, many people argue that using that kind of book is really eco-friendly and there is no need to cut trees to produce more paper. On the other side, there are some problems with this trend. Paper books can give us the nostalgia feeling of reading, while e-books lack this factor at all. Additionally, for reading electronic textbooks we have to look at the screen of the phone or tablet that can lead to many health problems for the eyes and brain. However, using the old versions of books not only is not harmful but also is like an exercise for the eyes. In summary, it could be concluded that there are both advantages and disadvantages to this trend. It has many merits, for instance, being available all the time and being beneficial for the environment. Likewise, includes negative effects like being harmful to human health and do not give us the right sense of reading.