The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is well-known that smoking is really dangerous for the health. However, there are many people who still enjoy this habit. This essay will try to identify the factor causing this and also explain the solution. There are various causes of people continue smoking. Firstly, it is due to the massive advertisement. The commercial company advertise it by having a muscular man smoking while doing some boyish activity. For instance, a cigarette advertisement in my country shows a guy smoking after riding a big motorcycle to pick up his girlfriend. This ad will give a perspective that a man that smokes is awesome. Secondly, as the ads show that smoking is satisfying, many people smoke whenever they are stress. This condition will lead to addiction. However, we still can cut down on this habit. I believe parents play an important role to educate their children how dangerous a cigarette is. Not only that, parents have to give an example of a healthy lifestyle. For example, my father encourages me to do physical activity since I was a kid. Thus, whenever I get stress, I do not think that smoking can solve the problem, but I can release my energy through sports. On top of that, I also know that smoking can destroy my lung. If my lung is damaged, then I can not perform well in sports. Moreover, the government should give higher taxes to cigarette company and their advertisement agency. Although the commercial of cigarettes is unavoidable for children, I believe we still can reduce smoking. Parents should educate their children from an early age, while the government should set higher taxes for the related stakeholders.