In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

With the evolution of technological development, buses, cars or trucks will be self-driving and only passengers will take part in the trip. In my personal perspective, this advancement in traffic brings more benefits rather than any drawbacks which may cause. The emergence of automatic driven systems in buses, cars or trucks offers many desirable impacts, in comparison to manual methods of transportation. Firstly, thanks to AI technology, vehicles with the installation of self-driving systems are efficacious solutions for the disabled or the aged in case finding a driver is unavailable. In addition, the time which is used for driving can be reduced to a minimum. With the help that automatic driven modes of transportation offer, drivers can rest and enjoy the landscape whenever they want, which is a surplus for drivers, because focusing on driving in the whole journey can cause stress. On top of that, many research outcomes from all over the world suggest that the main reasons for road collisions are drunk-driving and the loss of concentration when driving. Consequently, cars or buses with automated capabilities reduce a large number of traffic accidents, which are caused by human error. Along with the positive effects that automatically driven cars, buses or trucks bring to users, in my view, there is one main problem that needs to be handled before automation in vehicles is prevalent which is the unemployment rate is predicted to be on the rise. Once automation in vehicles is put into use, drivers, who earn a living from driving cars, buses or trucks will be no longer essential for vehicle operation. In my conclusion, the benefits that the progress in automation systems in cars, buses or trucks provides outweigh the disadvantages.