Technology Has changed the way that people interact with each other. In what ways Has technology changed the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

In recent years, due to,technology the way that people connect to each other has changed. I believe that technology influences friendship interactions and business relationships, however, these are negative and positive developments. Firstly, applications such as What Sapp, Skype and telegram facilitate interactions for work and personal purposes regardless of time constraints. In terms of friendship, nowadays, generally people stay in touch with their friends by text messages rather than speaking. The possibility of answering personal calls at any time is an immense benefit. It allows us to be in control of what we say. There is a time to think and act in a sensible way and answer at a convenient time. In terms of business relationships, video messaging is becoming common among many businesses. As far as time is concerned, this is less time -consuming. This makes a contribution to having a face- to –face communication with other companies irrespective of geographical barriers. Secondly, as I see it, this trend is a negative development for friendship. By interacting with others by text, we can miss out on the speaker`s intention. We always speak with melody and intonation to our voice and we will change our meaning by that. For instance, we use different intonation patterns to distinguish between information and question and yes or no question. So, without intonation we can easily misunderstand a writer`s message. However, technology increase the businesses` customers. Video call enables companies to boost their international communication. International trade could create a condition for an economy to grow and boost its export earnings. In conclusion, from my perspective, video calls and text messages change the way that companies and friends interact. However, a text messages may have a destructive effect on friendship, by video talking companies will take advantage of developing their global trade.