1. In the last decade there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think its is a good thing?

Travelling has been an essential part in the lives of the people. International travel took a remarkable leap over the past ten years. The impending essay will discuss the reasons why this has been the case. In my perspective, this trend is a beneficial one for the economy as it boosts tourism. One of the reasons is that a common man who is already contented touring domestically now wants to explore places outside their respective countries. They may want to experience things that are not in their region. For example, a person from middle east has had a taste of deserts but if he would want to feel the snow of Japan at least once in his lifetime, then he would travel. In addition, the desire to learn the culture of international waters will push a person forward to travel. They can have a grasp of the various historical places, cuisines, colourful festivals and important individuals of that soil. For instance, an Asian who visits a European country like Italy can have their taste buds satisfied with the authentic Italian pizza and spaghetti. They can now distinguish the real taste of the food from the store-bought ones. Consequently, this would benefit the locals in the area because tourism will open more jobs in the service sector. To sum up, the number of travellers visiting foreign countries has increased in the previous years. This is mainly due to them wanting try out new things and to gain knowledge on other traditions. I strongly believe this has a positive impact not only for the tourists but also for the locals as the former can experience foreign culture authentically while the latter benefit from high employment rates.