Some people think that teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Other believe that teenager should focus on subjects they are the best at or they most interested in to what extend do you agree?

Many individuals believe that students should study all subjects at school. However, others argue that students should only engage in subjects that they excel in or topics which interest them the most. I vehemently disagree with the statement. This essay will examine my views and justify the proposed stance. To commence, a plethora of factors contribute to why studying all subjects at school is paramount. Firstly, one pivotal reason is that each school ’s subject has its own unique benefits for teenagers. For instance, acquiring mathematics can enhance students ’ ability to think logically and solve a problem through myriad systematic steps, whereas participating in physical education can elevate teenagers’ awareness of a healthy lifestyle. Moreover, students often feel unsure about what career they may pursue upon graduation, as some people are still searching for their primary interests at a young age. Hence, learning all subjects can provide fundamental knowledge for teenagers before they decide on a career that suits them. Conversely, despite the importance of learning every subject at school, those who agree with such a statement have their own justifications. Proponents of this argument believe that learning certain topics in school will dramatically improve students ’ scores. This is because students only have to focus on the lessons that they like, removing those disliked ones which usually contribute negatively to students ’ grades. However, if schools enact this policy, it will raise an obstacle, especially for those who have not decided on their main interest. Therefore, schools have to consider it wisely before they provide students with the liberty to opt for their desired subjects. To encapsulate, I strongly disagree that students should only learn subjects that they are good at because each topic has its own merits and it provides students with basic principles which are indispensable for their future.