Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need.Other say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertisement is considered an amazing marketing tool for businesses to promote their products to potential consumers. Some youngsters believe that adverts have incited consumers to purchase unnecessary items and waste their budgets while others affirm that this marketing strategy provides a valuable piece of information about new products and enhance our lives. In my opinion, I agree with the latter statement and I shall demonstrate my point in the following paragraphs. Opponents may argue that the popularity of advertisements has made people waste their monthly incomes on shopping instead of education or sports. With a competitive market, companies such as Apple or Samsung are trying to manufacture new smart devices yearly to attract more customers through fascinating pieces of advertisement. As a result, a growing number of phone users are willing to spend an enormous amount of their budgets to upgrade their phones every year. Nevertheless, with the overwhelming emergence of online advertisements, youngsters may spend hours on online shopping in order to find the most decent products and discount programs instead of learning. Eventually, these may cause deleterious effects on the financial status and educational outcomes of some individuals. On the other hand, these adverts help consumers gain a deeper knowledge of various goods and purchase high-quality products with reasonable prices. For instance, shoppers can compare the prices of various products from different ads or read reviews about the gadget from previous users to make better decisions before purchasing this commodity. Moreover, manufacturers often announce coming sales or discount programs on newspapers or their websites, consequently, consumers may save a considerable amount of budget if they shop on these occasions. In fact, advertisement has brought plenty of boons to human society as it helps connect businesses with buyers. To sum up, while I believe that advertisement is an innovative way to help people save time and money when they go shopping, I tend to believe that people need to control and limit their time on watching adverts as it may encourage people to spend more than they need.