Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other. Others argue that people have become more independent. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some individuals that nowadays people rely more on one another while there are others who think society has grown to get more autonomous. This essay will discuss these two distinct perspectives of this topic and provide my opinion that I firmly believe new technologies bring more opportunities to be independent. It is evident to see that some groups think the development of business and services which are provided into society makes people dependent on asking help from other specialists for service. When one buys some appliances or whatever a person experiences a need of understanding how to exploit this equipment, then it might require extra support by a specialist on a regular basis. For instance, if you acquire a car you will become dependent on a regular service to change the engine oil at least. To sum up, you will always need to have regular service. From another point of view, the overwhelming progress in automatization makes humanity much less dependent on each other. Having a personal car gives you a great variety of choices to travel to almost any place at your own pace rather than using buses or trains. For example, I have taken a lot of different trips by my car to many regions of Russia spontaneously and independently from other people or public transportation. In other words, you obtain the freedom of moving to other places. In conclusion, even if some individuals argue that we become less autonomous due to having new services in our life, I consider that new technologies always bring the opportunities to make processes easier thereby more independent that allows us to do many things on our own.