Some said teachers’ main role is to transmit the information. Nowadays students are exposed to many kinds of information, so the role of the teacher will not work in modern education. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, It is widely believed that only teachers are the ones who are able to educate and teach us; however, in today's digital age, there is an increasing amount of information which is freely accessible to people. Therefore, some believe that tutors will not be able to transmit necessary information to us in modern education systems. This essay checks the validity of these points and presents my own opinion on this issue. On the one hand, one of the main reasons why people tend to think that teachers are the only sources of knowledge is their outdated viewpoints. Advancements in technologies have led us to a whole new level and potential teaching opportunities; nevertheless, some have not discovered all of its benefits yet and have a conservative opinion about it. For instance, many kids are constantly asked by their grandparents and just parents to download some apps on their phones or translate a specific word since they are unfamiliar with this kind of technology. In addition, a similar trend can be observed when we look at people who think that educators are still the best source of information in large quantities but actually, they do not know much about the present education system. Moreover, nowadays great sources of data are revealed to many students across all countries thanks to the advent of the Internet. Additionally, this novelty has affected every aspect of human life and thankfully, education has not gone untouched. It is practically astonishing that individuals can learn everything about any specific topic within a few minutes, while our ancestors spent their whole lives making such a discovery. For example, previously, in order to get in contact with your friend, you had to write a letter that contained any desired knowledge for him and just wait until it reached him and he sent you a reply. However, nowadays, to find out something new you can just use websites like Google or Wikipedia. In conclusion, although educators are actually great resources of data, there is nothing wrong with students being exposed to alternative ones because it has so many benefits and reduced challenges which existed before the implementation of such a technique.