Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

It is frequently argued that people who do not know the country's language where they are, have problems with society. In this essay, I will explain why I strongly disagree with the statement and then I will give some personal examples. Firstly, I believe that people who are in a foreign country can learn the language even if they do not speak at the beginning because there are online courses which teach you the basis for talking with someone. Moreover, nowadays, several people speak English due to the fact that school provides English classes since the start of school period and for this reason, if a person knows how to speak English he can go wherever he wants. In addition, today, thanks to technology it is possible to communicate with other people using a mobile phone due to the fact that there are several apps where you can write in your native language and then it will translate in the language chosen. In my experience, I have worked in Greece as a waiter for one summer and before leaving I did not know anything about Greek but during that period I have learned some words and then I tried to say also sentences therefore if people do not know the foreign language, they could improve their communication skills with time and practice. In conclusion, I believe that having social problems depends on personality and in my opinion, it is not a problem of language but maybe a deep character of behaviour.