In some countries young people have become richer, healthier, and live longer but they are less happy. What are the causes? What can be done to address this situation?

Juveniles are experiencing a great level of life in contrast to their parents which encompass more amenities, while they are more depressed and do not enjoy their life as much as their parents. It seems that easier achievements and comparison of their lifestyle with others obstruct them from enjoying their own life. These kinds of views have roots in childhood years and should solve in that years. Adolescences are not satisfied with their life because of two main reasons. First of all, in comparison to the past, being less hardworking is enough for answering your first needs. It means a well-paid job, adequate accommodation, healthy food and etcetera are all accessible for young people which needed burning oil for other generations. As a result, youngsters who achieve all stuff straightforward, do not appreciate their situations and belongings thoroughly. Secondly, in social media there are numerous celebrities with fancy lifestyles which leads adolescences to compare their life with them all the time and consequently not satisfied with their own life and feel completely depressed. Psychologists mainly believe all attitudes in adults is the result of upbringing years. Not enjoying life in adolescence happens when parents behave in an inappropriate way. To explain more, nowadays parents try hard to prepare all amenities and facilities for their kids so they grow up without entering with any challenges. Spoiled children with no great vision who just pay attention to materialistic aspects of life but if parents let the children experience the real- life challenges and speak with them about the world from a deeper point of view, they would not even think about comparing themselves with celebrities. These children would set goals for themselves and get satisfied by hardworking to achieve them therefore see their personality as a meaningful one. In conclusion, upbringing methods plus social media mislead juveniles from precious lifestyles and also satisfying deep inside. Parents behaviour in children’s upbringing can modify this type of view.