tourism bringing environmental problems, what are the causes and suggest some solutions

Nowadays, travelling has become a favourite pastime of people as in free time they love to travel to distinct places. But, tourism is a bag full of advantages and disadvantages as it sometimes causes environmental degradation. In the upcoming paragraphs, it is discussed that how tourism effect nature and what is the solution to this problem is. Primarily, because of touristry, a group of people come to a place where they enjoy eatables and it is often seen that they throw the garbage on the roadside. Furthermore, for travelling to other areas at an individual's convenience he/she prefers to travel by a private vehicle which causes different kinds of pollution. For example, recently after the ease of lockdown, guidelines large crowds travelled to hill stations due to which there was congestion on the roads and these vehicles caused air pollution and noise pollution also. On the other hand, the advantages of tourism cannot be ignored as it boosts the economy and is earning of local vendors. There is a number of solutions that can be adopted like imposing certain penalties on the public who throw their garbage outside the dustbin. Furthermore, their government can issue guidelines related to limit the use of private vehicles. For instance, in,Delhi there is an odd-even rule that means, on one day there are only those cars on the road that have odd number plates and vice versa. To conclude, I would like to say that if the government come up with solutions to these problems then definitely, the advantages of tourism will outweigh the disadvantages.