Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At present, there are various activities for youngsters to explore during leisure time. According to energetic and cheerful adolescent ages, volunteering tasks are potentials for them to engage with their community. In my perspective, I tend to agree that community tasks could be mandatory for teenagers during their free time. And this essay will be discussing the effectiveness of co-creation. To begin with, teenagers are the new coming generation that to have freshen ideas and up-to-date information that can bring wider creativities to collaborate with the communities. Moreover, as a quote “young, wild, and free” enhance teenagers’ experiences by engaging and connecting with people from various backgrounds that able to lead them to their successes career paths in the future rather than spending their time surfing the internet in their spaces. As well, real-world socialisation affects to person soft skills in communication, social performance, and teamwork collaboration. Additionally, communities benefits from creating the connection between internal and external social environment can develop the community areas from other perspective and adapt with existed. For instance, a community project from university students created a space in the city centre that allows people from different villages to exchange their information and local goods. As a result, overall areas are developing and having a good relationship together. In conclusion, contributing effort to communities brings advantages to not only young people but also encourage interaction in between the community itself and surrounding areas. Besides, a small movement of distribution and raise awareness of social and world adequate consciousness.