Some people think that parents have the greatest influence on their child's academic development, while others think that a child's teacher has more influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that parents and teachers play a crucial role in the lives of children. Some argue that parents put more effort into the academic success of their children, however, others believe that the teachers are more devoted to their students ' scores. I reckon that both are equally involved in it, but teachers are more influential. In this essay, I will explain both sides along with my viewpoint, with the relevant conclusion in the following paragraphs. Considering the first notion of how parents influence their child's academic development. First and foremost, guidance is the first teacher of every child. They learn basic things at home, such as the alphabet, numbers, and how to write letters as well as numerals. These types of steps make them confident, and their pace of learning is also affected. They catch things easily compared to others. Despite the aforementioned statement, there are some people who think teachers have more influence on pupils. Firstly, Students spend most of their time with their tutors at school. In schools, different ways are used to teach the tutees with the help of technology, like the use of slides to explain the concept. The teacher teaches in a fun way so that students do not take studies as a burden, and they can keep up with each topic. For example, in public schools, they organise distinct educational events related to their education. These events not only help students enhance their communication skills, but they also gain knowledge regarding their subjects. To conclude, although parents are the first teachers of their children, teacher has many ways to teach students in an easy way due to the advancement in technology. In my opinion, teacher has more influence than parents on the academic development of children.