Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think this is good for the world of sport, while others think it is negative. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are several physical activities that are very popular across the countries for example, soccer as a group sport or MotoGP as an individual sport. Supported by information technology development nowadays, millions of eyes can watch it through various kinds of electronic devices, such as television that takes the biggest part or mobile phones as individual portable devices. This phenomenon was exposed by businesses to take part in terms as sponsors for certain favourable sports to promote their goods or services through commercial marketing. Collaboration between the enterprises with sports would have mutualistic symbiosis, such as the enterprises could provide funding for specific competition or federation that would improve the sport's quality, in return they can put massive promotions for their business. At the same time, it is possible if the corporations potentially have bargaining power to control specific kinds of sports. Firstly, sports could offer benefits to the business through promoting their products broadly. It would help the company's performance and also strengthen its brand to the customer. Some sports that aforementioned have a wide range of fanatic supporters or iconic athletes that facilitate the enterprise to sell their products easily. If the corporation gets a higher return from giving certain sponsorship, most likely it will invest more in the long term and potentially become an exclusive partner. Funding given by the businesses can be used by the association to improve the sport's development. However, a higher level of dependency between specific types of sports to a certain donor potentially brings out risk, for instance, the sponsor asking for a special request for broadcasting or a monopoly for athlete appliances. It could reduce the sport's exclusivity since they have controlling power to implement specific requirements that are related to their interest. It would create a negative impact if it is not correctly handled, since sports were selling entertainment to the fans and stakeholders. Finally, I believe that collaboration between sports and corporations could offer higher benefits for each other since the businesses provide funds for sponsorship and sports could bring their supporters as potential customers for the corporations. On the other hand, sports fans and stakeholders need to maintain their independence as entertainment channels even though they were funded by specific parties to keep their inclusivity.