Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to the museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums are a great place filled with wonder and mystery, where an individual learns about how their ancestors lived, what kind of items they used, etc. Museums expand our horizons. To be precise, Museums are a storehouse of old artefacts, objects, history, sculptures, etc and some of them charge a hefty amount from the visitors as an entrance fee. I believe the advantage of this entry fee far outweighs its disadvantage because many museums wouldn't be able to protect their ancestral possessions without it. Museums are a place where an individual gets an opportunity to see rare artefacts and gain knowledge about them. Apart from that, there are a myriad of advantages when these museums charge an entry fee. Museum authorities can use the entrance fee for many purposes. For instance, the amount can be used for time-to-time renovation, utility bills, electricity charges, safety and security to operate these institutions properly. Moreover, they can invest that amount wisely to ensure a memorable experience for all museum-goers. Also, the museums will be able to generate revenue to improve the place productively and keep it clean and attractive to get more visitors. From my personal experience, I have seen many museums that charge entrance fees have good facilities when compared to those museums that do not charge fees, w.r.t the management, collections, cleanliness of the place, etc. In spite of the various advantages of collecting entrance fees, charging a hefty amount on visitors can undeniably have some adverse effects. Firstly, the entrance fee can affect the popularity of museums as the citizens will hesitate to visit museums, and this will majorly reduce the number of visitors. Secondly, people will not be able to access essential information and gain knowledge about historical relics, antiquity, etc. As a result, the museums will be on the verge of extinction. To sum up, making all museums accessible without the entrance fee would encourage more people to appreciate and visit, but it won't be operated and developed effectively. Thus, posing a nominal entrance fee can be verily advantageous in several ways for the museum.