Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company organization. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some individuals choose to be entrepreneurs rather than being employees in a company organization. While this way can provide them more independence, it can contain some risks. This essay will discuss both sides before presenting my own. On the one hand, individuals with clear minds and creative spirits are fearless. They take risks to be their own bosses and have abounding freedom to create innovations. Sometimes it is better to have a chance to improve your skills and experience different ideas. Besides, new businesses can establish more opportunities for people who are looking for jobs and reduce the amount of unemployment significantly. For example, in 2002, the ratio of recession started to decrease in India, due to the fact of developing new companies. On the other hand, developing a self-owned business is a challenging journey with a risk of failing. Because most of the new owners do not have enough experience yet. For example, in Iran during the past ten years, the number of modern companies have been increasing wildly. But unfortunately, just a few of them had enough power to continue working; while the others went bankrupt. Likewise, running a business needs a huge amount of money in the beginning, while it doesn’t bring you any profit in the first months. Additionally, you should wait long and work hard to make a profit. In conclusion, I believe the merits of being self-employed outweigh the drawbacks. Although it can be extremely risky, it allows you to flexibly pave your career path and become more powerful day by day.