Some people say that the main environment problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

According to some people, extinction of certain exotic vegetation and species are a major environmental issue, while others believe that there are many significant environmental problems. I opine with the latter view. On one hand, it is true that extensive loss of specific plants and animals is a crucial threat, and the decline of these will result in an imbalance of the ecosystem. Moreover, it is also evident that various kinds of flora and creatures are on the verge of extinction. For example, if the number of carnivores animals who are at the top of the pyramid reduces then the development of herbivores creatures like rabbits, and deer will be harmful to the fields as they will become vermin to it. On the other hand, climate changes due to human activity is a great threat, the excursion of pollution and greenhouse effect has resulted in the melting of ice in the polar regions and a subsequent increase in the water level of the sea. Furthermore, coastal areas of many cities are complaining about submerging in the sea. For instance, birds and animals living in urban cities are facing various health-related problems due to increasing pollution, not only these creatures but the population living in these areas are facing serious illnesses like asthma and cancer. If the amount of pollution continued to increase at the same rate in the coming period then it will be harmful to the existence of human beings and other creatures. To conclude, nature encroachment is indeed a problem that cannot be neglected but atmospheric pollution is a grave issue, as it is connected to the mere existence of people on the earth.