In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although technological advancement has been developed in terms of agriculture, a large number of people around the world still have a hunger problem. This essay is a serious issue because it affects people’s livelihoods. This essay will consider the main causes of this problem, before proposing two possible solutions. Perhaps the most important cause of confronting hunger is a lack of agricultural products. This means that some agricultural products are inadequate for the needs of people in that country. Take Thailand for example, there are many coconuts coming from Indonesia, as a result consumer demands for eating coconuts are more than supply, so many Thai merchants have to order them from other countries. Another key factor is adverse weather conditions. This is because some crops cannot mature in abnormal weather. This can lead to the inexistence of them in that planting area. However, there are two promising solutions to tackle these problems. First of all, traders should order many kinds of agricultural products coming from other countries in order to distribute them to consumers thoroughly. For instance, if they have lists of products that are usually inadequate, they can order them in advance to reduce a shortage of crops. Furthermore, some plants can grow in an indoor area such as strawberries and cucumbers. This helps to protect their quality affected by uncommon weather conditions. In conclusion, while the advancement of agriculture has been improved, people still face starvation as a lack of crops and confront adverse weather conditions. In my opinion, I recommend that these issues can be addressed by importing the products and plating them in the indoor area.